IAAF nominates 7 members for new ethics commission
IAAF nominates 7 members for newly-formed ethics commission, chaired by British lawyer Beloff
Associated Press
2014-03-13 11:22 PM

MONACO (AP) -- The IAAF has appointed seven members to its newly-formed ethics commission for a four-year term.

Michael Beloff, a prominent British lawyer who is involved with cases at the Court of Arbitration for Sport, will chair the commission.

The other members are International Olympic Committee member Kevin Gosper of Australia; IOC member Carlos Nuzman of Brazil, who leads the organizing committee for the 2016 Olympics in Rio; Akira Kawamira of Japan; Thomas Murray of the United States; Lauri Tarasti of Finland; and Tafsir Malick NDiaye of Senegal.

Advertisement »
HOME |  WORLD |  Politics |  Business |  Sports |  TAIWAN |  Technology |  Health |  Society |  OPINION |  E-Paper
  • Taiwan News  ©  2016 All Rights Reserved.