Voice of the People, Bridge to the World. »
England, France in race to host 2019 Women's WCup
England and France join 5-nation contest to host the 2019 Women's World Cup
Associated Press
2014-05-09 11:01 PM

ZURICH (AP) -- FIFA says England, France, New Zealand, South Africa and South Korea are interested in hosting 2019 Women's World Cup.

The five candidates must submit formal bids by Oct. 31, and FIFA says its executive committee is scheduled to pick the host next March.

The winner should also host the Under-20 Women's World Cup the previous year.

FIFA says India and Japan are competing to host the Club World Cup in 2015 and '16. Brazil, Japan and the United Arab Emirates have expressed interest in hosting the event in 2017 and '18.

FIFA's board will pick those hosts at a Sept. 25-26 meeting in Zurich.

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Finland, Northern Ireland and Sweden want to host the Under-17 Women's World Cup in 2018.

HOME |  WORLD |  Politics |  Business |  Sports |  TAIWAN |  Technology |  Health |  Society |  OPINION |  E-Paper
  • Taiwan News  ©  2016 All Rights Reserved.