4 countries grant Taiwan visa-free status
Central News Agency
2014-05-19 11:11 PM
Taipei, May 19 (CNA) Taiwanese citizens can now travel to 140 countries and areas without a visa or by getting a visa on arrival, after four more countries and one area granted Taiwan the preferential treatment, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said Monday. Papua New Guinea, Togo, Cape Verde and Comoros have granted Taiwan visa waiver status, while Anguilla, a British overseas territory in the Caribbean, will give Taiwan nationals visa-on-arrival treatment. (By Hsieh Chia-chen and Elizabeth Hsu)
Advertisement »
HOME |  WORLD |  Politics |  Business |  Sports |  TAIWAN |  Technology |  Health |  Society |  OPINION |  E-Paper
  • Taiwan News  ©  2016 All Rights Reserved.