Voice of the People, Bridge to the World. »
West Indies wins toss, elects to bat first
West Indies wins toss, elects to bat first in 3rd ODI vs Bangladesh
Associated Press
2014-08-26 03:01 AM

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts and Nevis (AP) -- West Indies captain Dwayne Bravo won the toss Monday and chose to bat first against Bangladesh in the third one-day international at Warner Park.

Bangladesh, trailing 2-0 in the three-match series after two defeats in Grenada last week, made one change to its team from last Friday's second match with batsman Momimul Haque replacing Shamsur Rahman.

The West Indies also made one change with all-rounder Darren Sammy replacing out-of-form opener Kirk Edwards.

Lendl Simmons will be promoted to open the batting with veteran Chris Gayle for the West Indies in only the third day-night one-day international played in the Caribbean.


West Indies: Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Dwayne Bravo (captain), Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdul Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain.

Advertisement »
HOME |  WORLD |  Politics |  Business |  Sports |  TAIWAN |  Technology |  Health |  Society |  OPINION |  E-Paper
  • Taiwan News  ©  2016 All Rights Reserved.